Divine Patience

Waiting for God!!!!!

“Therefore The Lord waits to be gracious to you, and therefore He exalts Himself to show mercy to you. For The Lord is a God of justice; blessed are all those who wait for Him!” – Isaiah 30:18 ESV

PRAYER;

Jesus, teach me the art of patience. The art of living in holy anticipation of what You’ll do. I’m normally a worry bug, not the most patient person, but of course You already know this, but I nonetheless cast my shortcomings at Your precious feet. Please bless me, but also give me the spirit of patience and virtue to wait patiently for that which you’ve promised. I know hope deferred makes the heart sick; but a desired fulfill is a tree of life. I anticipate Your sure blessings for my life. Amen!

Leave a Reply

